Licence antivirus pour la communauté ULB/VUB

English
Nederlands

Dès l'année académique 2002-2003, le Centre de Calcul de l'ULB/VUB offre gratuitement à la communauté universitaire la gamme des produits antivirus de 'Network Associates'. L'usage de ces produits est limité au personnel des universités et cela uniquement dans le cadre de leurs activités professionnelles à l'ULB/VUB.

Les programmes peuvent être téléchargés à partir du site central des logiciels sous licence: http://softweb.ulb.ac.be. Pour une protection optimale, ce logiciel doit être accompagné des définitions de virus les plus récentes. Elles se trouvent également sur notre site Softweb.

La protection antivirus des PC's connectés aux réseaux des universités est obligatoire. Les frais occasionnés par les interventions nécessaires suite à l'absence de programme antivirus seront à charge du propriétaire du PC en cause. Le Centre de Calcul se réserve également le droit de déconnecter du réseau tout PC infecté.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter le 'user support' (02/6503737 - email: support@ulb.ac.be)


User Support Helpdesk - VUB/ULB Computing Centre - 11 septembre 2002
Email: support@ulb.ac.be

Antivirus-licence for the VUB/ULB-community

Nederlands
Français

As of the academic year 2002-2003 the Computing Centre of VUB/ULB offers to the university community the antivirusproducts from 'Network Associates' at no charge. Usage of these products is limited to personnel of both universities and is restricted to professional activities related to VUB or ULB.

The programmes can be downloaded from the central website for licenced software: http://softweb.vub.ac.be. For optimal protection this software always needs to have up-to-date virus definitions. These can also be found on our Softwebsite.

Antivirus protection of PC's connected to the university networks is mandatory. All costs related to solving problems caused by the absence of these programs, will be invoiced to the owner of the concerned PC. The Computing Centre also reserves the right to disconnect any infected PC from the network.

For more information please contact the 'user support' (02/6503737 - email: support@vub.ac.be).


User Support Helpdesk - VUB/ULB Computing Centre - 11 September 2002
Email: support@vub.ac.be